Testimonials

My wife and I took the opportunity to explore some of Jersey’s historical sites with Kary Day, and Jersey uncovered. So glad we did, because without it we would have missed out on so much of Jersey’s amazing history, legends , and culture. We were captivated by the stories of everything from the German occupation, to the Baron de Rullecourt, and even a small toad. I promise that will make sense when you take the tour. Kary has a wide and in depth knowledge on all things Jersey, and a warm personality that will put you at ease from the moment you meet her. We are so pleased that we took the tours with Kary, they were informative, fun and professional

Colin and Tracey Martin – Trip Advisor Review 2017

 

Fabulous evening yesterday on a guided walk around St Helier with a group of friends. Really interesting, humorous and informative talk. We are local Jersey residents but we all learned some new facts about the town. Highly recommend your tours Tracey and Kary. Thanks a lot for a fun evening.

Emma1534 – Trip Advisor Review 2017

 

A fantastic day out with stunning views of St Helier and St Aubins Bay. Our guide Tracey Radford was brilliant and made the tour very informative and good fun. I can highly recommend this Castle visit.

Elizabeth Castle Trip Advisor Review

 

If you do one thing in Jersey do this, it was great fun we learnt lots about jerseys history and culture. Kary is warm, friendly and approachable with superb knowledge and the ability to make it fun and interactive.

We even planned a second tour but the weather was poor so it got rained off. However that did not stop Karys infectious enthusiasm – she sent us a list of things to do – how incredibly considerate of her. Thanks Kary you’re great.

Trip Advisor Review 2017

 

We went on a guided cliff walk to a cave with Nicky Mansell. The walk was definitely adventurous (not mundane) and her knowledge of the history, flora, and fauna was put across in a really interesting manner.  Nicky’s enthusiasm is definitely contagious and has encouraged us to do and learn more. Definitely recommended.

Jaundice (Trip Advisor – June 2016)

 

As part of a trip to the Jersey Circle in February 2017, we booked a 5-hour tour at Jersey Uncovered, which included a guided tour of St. Helier and an island tour by minibus. Our tourist guide was Roger Noel, who proved to be an extremely knowledgeable and sympathetic companion. Roger Noel has managed to get a very good overview of the island in the short time. He has a lot of background knowledge and is able to convey this in a very interesting way. Thanks to Roger Noel, this day became a highlight of our 3-day jersey trip. Really great!

Christophe – Lubbecke, German Trip Advisor Review Feb 2017

 

We went on a Sunday morning 3 hour tour with Nigel Diggle and learnt more in those three hours about not only the history of Jersey but current events too which provided a real feel for the Island and its people. Nigel is highly knowledgeable, great fun and the time flew past incredibly quickly.  We will return to the Island and ensure that we go on another tour with Nigel and would highly recommend others to do so, you won’t be disappointed.  Many thanks Nigel.

Maria M (Trip Advisor – June 2016)

 

Having been to Jersey a few times before and walked around St Helier many times, we decided that it would be a good idea to hire a guide this time to show us some of the parts of the town we had missed, and tell us about the history of Jersey’s capital.  We had never used Jersey Uncovered before but the reviews were good and so it seemed worth the gamble.  What a great decision.

From the first contact by e-mail to the follow up call, and the actual tour they were a delight to deal with.  Our guide Kary Day was great, being so enthusiastic and knowledgeable and making our tour such great fun.  We learnt more about St Helier in the two hours with her than we had from all the numerous previous trips put together.  The tour with Kary was the highlight of our holiday.

Robin 3b (Trip Advisor – June 2016)

 

 

 

It was wonderful to spend the day with Tracey Radford and our excellent driver, Nigel, on Jersey.  It was a lovely day. We both enjoyed touring the island, seeing the sights and getting a sense of the history of the island.  We both appreciated the love of home that Tracey and Nigel expressed for your special little island.  You are great ambassadors for Jersey!

Brad and Linda – Canada (Summer 2016)

 

Nicky Mansell  is a mine of information about the history and geology of Jersey and knows how to share it in a really fascinating way. She led a group of us to several locations with a different focus and each was wonderful.

Jude B (Trip Advisor – June 2016)

 

I had the benefit of being a ‘Guinea Pig’ for Jersey Uncovered’s Kary Day whilst the tours were being developed. I can’t imagine how much better the finished products are, as the tours were filled with interesting information at various locations across the island, spectacular scenery and so many great, real life stories.
Jersey Uncovered will go from strength to strength, I for one can’t recommend them highly enough.

Deborah Roback – London  (May 2016)

 

This was our first guided walk in Jersey with guide Roger Noel.  We set off from the coast in a circular road inland coming back along the coast.  Our guide was knowledgeable and presented the right level for his mixed audience.  It was fascinating to have the story of the buildings and things we passed put into historical context. We heard about the German Occupation, the Napoleonic defence structures as well as farming and local wildlife and nature.  The pace of the walk was well judged and the time flew by.  Highly recommended for all the family.

Trip Advisor (11 May 2016)

 

Enjoyed a fabulous afternoon on a tour of ancient St Helier with our wonderful Jersey Uncovered Guide Roger Noel. So much history shared so knowledgeably.  Cannot recommend the team more.

John – Islington, London (May  2016)

 

We all enjoyed Tracey’s tour very much and were particulary impressed with Tracey being able to do a guided tour with 20 metres visibility.  This should become a mandatory section of the blue badge exams. The balance between chatting and guiding was perfect and we enjoyed your company and your knowledge.

Alister and Randa – Liverpool  (April 2016)

 

Our first visit to Jersey and [Elizabeth Castle] seems like one of the must-see attractions. Able to walk out to the Island and  had a great guide (Tracey) who was very informative. Once tour had finished, listened to Sergeant presentation in square and “joined the army” having taken the kings shilling unknowingly on the entry ticket (invisible to the naked eye if you look). However was then able to join the artillery and assist in firing the 6ib Cannon. This is a great venue and very informative, try to see the surgeons presentation. Not for the squeamish! Returned to mainland by the Duck as the tide had now come in. All in all a great day

Elizabeth Castle Trip Advisor Review 19 August 2014

 

Our Guide Tracey gave us a fantastic tour. Kids enjoyed the trip over to the castle, lovely coffee shop. Loads to explore. Cannon fired at 1pm. All staff friendly.

Elizabeth Castle Trip Advisor Review 18 September 2014

 

We visited on the last day of our holiday and we shouldn’t have left it that long. After catching the “Puddle Duck” to the castle we were lucky to catch the guided tour given by Tracey. She made the whole experience a complete pleasure. The place is full of history from the 6th century through to the 20th century.

Elizabeth Castle Trip Advisor Review  September 2014